Resources

Magic: The Gathering Comprehensive Rules Changes

Core Set - Ninth Edition to Ravnica: City of Guilds (Single Change View)

General changes

Old rule (Core Set - Ninth Edition) New rule (Ravnica: City of Guilds)

Attack

A creature attacks when it is declared as an attacker during the combat phase. (See rule 308, "Declare Attackers Step.") Playing a spell or ability (even during the combat phase) is never considered to be an attack.

Attack

A creature attacks when it's declared as an attacker during the combat phase. (See rule 308, "Declare Attackers Step.") Playing a spell or ability (even during the combat phase) is never considered to be an attack.