Magic: The Gathering Comprehensive Rules Changes

Morningtide to Shadowmoor (Single Change View)

General changes

Old rule (Morningtide) New rule (Shadowmoor)


Damage dealt to a creature stays on that creature. If the total accumulated damage on that creature is equal to or greater than its toughness, that creature has been dealt lethal damage and is destroyed as a state-based effect (see rule 420.5c). All damage on a creature is removed when it regenerates (see rule 501.5, "Regenerate") and during the cleanup step (see rule 314.2).