Magic: The Gathering Comprehensive Rules Changes

Morningtide to Shadowmoor (Single Change View)

General changes

Old rule (Morningtide) New rule (Shadowmoor)


If an effect says that a player can't gain life, that player can't exchange life totals with a player who has a higher life total; in that case, the exchange won't happen. In addition, a cost that involves having that player gain life can't be paid, and a replacement effect that would replace a life gain event affecting that player won't do anything.