Magic: The Gathering Comprehensive Rules Changes

Morningtide to Shadowmoor (Single Change View)

General changes

Old rule (Morningtide) New rule (Shadowmoor)


The untap symbol is {Q}. The untap symbol in an activation cost means "Untap this permanent." A permanent that's already untapped can't be untapped again to pay the cost. Creatures that haven't been under a player's control continuously since the beginning of his or her most recent turn can't use any ability with the untap symbol in the cost. See rule 212.3f.