Magic: The Gathering Comprehensive Rules Changes

Shadowmoor to Eventide (Single Change View)

General changes

Old rule (Shadowmoor) New rule (Eventide)


An object may have two abilities printed on it such that one of them causes actions to be taken or objects to be affected and the other one directly refers to those actions or objects. If so, these two abilities are linked: the second refers only to actions that were taken or objects that were affected by the first, and not by any other ability.