Shadowmoor to Eventide (Single Change View)
|Old rule (Shadowmoor)||New rule (Eventide)|
|407.2b. [Click to view all changes.]|
If an object has an ability printed on it that generates a replacement effect which causes one or more cards to be removed from the game, and another ability printed on it that refers either to "the removed cards" or to cards "removed from the game with [this object]," these abilities are linked. The second ability refers only to cards in the removed-from-the-game zone that were moved there as a direct result of a replacement event caused by the first ability. See rule 419.6, "Replacement Effects."