Magic: The Gathering Comprehensive Rules Changes
Shadowmoor to Eventide (Single Change View)
| Old rule (Shadowmoor) | New rule (Eventide) |
|---|---|
| 407.2d. [Click to view all changes.] | |
|
407.2d. If an object has an ability printed on it that causes a player to "choose a [value]" or "name a card," and another ability printed on it that refers to "the chosen [value]," "the last chosen [value]," or "the named card," these abilities are linked. The second ability refers only to a choice made as a result of the first ability. |
|
