Magic: The Gathering Comprehensive Rules Changes

Shadowmoor to Eventide (Single Change View)

General changes

Old rule (Shadowmoor) New rule (Eventide)


If an object has a kicker ability printed on it, and another ability printed on it that refers to whether the kicker cost was paid, those abilities are linked. The second refers only to whether the kicker cost listed in the first was paid when the object was played as a spell. If a kicker ability lists multiple costs, it will have multiple abilities linked to it. Each of those abilities will specify which kicker cost it refers to. See rule 502.21, "Kicker."