Shadowmoor to Eventide (Single Change View)
|Old rule (Shadowmoor)||New rule (Eventide)|
|502.81a. [Click to view all changes.]|
Retrace appears on some instants and sorceries. It represents a static ability that functions while the card is in a player's graveyard. "Retrace" means "You may play this card from your graveyard by discarding a land card as an additional cost to play it." Playing a spell using its retrace ability follows the rules for paying additional costs in rules 409.1b and 409.1f-h.