Magic: The Gathering Comprehensive Rules Changes

Shadowmoor to Eventide (Single Change View)

General changes

Old rule (Shadowmoor) New rule (Eventide)

Linked Abilities

If an object has two abilities printed on it such that one of them causes actions to be taken or objects to be affected and the other one directly refers to those actions or objects, those abilities are linked. The second ability can refer only to actions that were taken or objects that were affected by the first ability, and not by any other ability. See rule 407, "Linked Abilities."