Magic: The Gathering Comprehensive Rules Changes

Shadowmoor to Eventide (Single Change View)

General changes

Old rule (Shadowmoor) New rule (Eventide)


Retrace is a static ability that functions while an instant or sorcery card with retrace is in a player's graveyard. ""Retrace" means "You may play this card from your graveyard by discarding a land card as an additional cost to play it." Playing a spell using its retrace ability follows the rules for paying additional costs in rules 409.1b and 409.1f-h.